A unified One CGIAR incorporates greater institutional integration, including more aligned management, common policies and services across CGIAR, and a unified country and regional presence. The Senior Leadership Team includes the Executive Management Team — made up of an Executive Managing Director and six Managing Directors — and key leadership positions comprising Global, Regional and Senior Directors.

Aly Abousabaa
Regional Director, Central and West Asia and North Africa, and Director General, ICARDA

Jean Balié
Regional Director, South-East Asia and Pacific, and Director General, IRRI

Marion Barriskell
Global Director, Business Operations and Finance

Fiona Bourdin-Farrell
Global Director, People and Culture

Namukolo Covic
Regional Director, East and Southern Africa

Rutger de Witt Wijnen
Global Director, Legal and Governance, and CGIAR Global General Counsel

Bram Govaerts
Director General, CIMMYT

Elwyn Grainger-Jones
Managing Director, Institutional Strategy and Systems

Simon Heck
Senior Director, CGIAR, and Director General, CIP

Martin Kropff
Managing Director, Resilient Agri-Food Systems

Temina Lalani-Shariff
Regional Director, South Asia

Joaquin Lozano
Regional Director, Latin America and the Caribbean

Essam Yassin Mohammed
Senior Director, Aquatic Food Systems, and Director General, WorldFish

Khuloud Odeh
Global Director, Digital and Data, and Executive Director (a.i.), CGIAR System Organization

Oscar Ortiz
Senior Director, Crop-Based Systems

Lotte Pang
Managing Director, Communications and Outreach

Juan Lucas Restrepo
Global Director, Partnerships and Advocacy, and Director General, The Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT

Harold Roy-Macauley
Managing Director, Regions and Partnership, and Director General, AfricaRice

Claudia Sadoff
CGIAR Executive Managing Director

Mark Smith
Senior Director, Water Systems, and Director General, IWMI

Johan Swinnen
Managing Director, Systems Transformation, and Director General, IFPRI

Shirley Tarawali
Senior Director, Livestock-Based Systems, and Director General (a.i.), ILRI

Bernard Vanlauwe
Regional Director, West and Central Africa, and Director General (a.i.), IITA

Sonja Vermeulen
Managing Director, Genetic Innovation

André Zandstra
Global Director, Innovative Finance and Resource Mobilization

For further details, you can also consult the CGIAR Integrated Operational Structure: Senior Leadership.

Multiple Senior Director and other senior positions to be filled in the third phase of key managerial appointments. Please find the most recent appointments here.