Catalysts of Change: Women Leaders in Science

  • Date
    27.02.24
  • Time
    08:00 am > 09:00 am UTC-06:00
CIMMYT is launching a ‘TED Talk meets fireside chat’-style series on women leaders. We seek to highlight women who are leaders in all sorts of capacities and in all sorts of fields and disciplines, because we believe that leadership styles can take many different forms. 

Join us for the fifteenth Catalysts of Change seminar on Tuesday, February 27, 2024, with Mashal Husain

8 a.m. – 9 a.m. Mexico City; 4 – 5 p.m. Paris; 5 – 6 p.m. Nairobi; 7:30 – 8:30 p.m. New Delhi  

The seminar will be in English with interpretation in Spanish. Tune-in through LinkedIn livestreams the day of the event.

About Mashal Husain 

Chief Operating Officer, World Food Prize Foundation

Mashal Husain is the chief operating officer at the World Food Prize Foundation. Husain brings decades of global leadership experience spanning Pakistan, Tanzania, Thailand, and the Philippines, where she first joined the World Food Prize Foundation in 2008. At the Foundation, Husain has overseen diverse and impactful initiatives, including leading a successful US $36 million campaign to restore the Des Moines Public Library, transforming it into the Norman E. Borlaug Hall of Laureates, or the global headquarters of the World Food Prize Foundation.