Sustainable Food System in Southeast Asia under and beyond COVID-19: Policy Evidence and Call for Action

  • Date
    18.05.22 > 19.05.22
  • Time
    10:00 pm
  • Location
    Virtual
  • Registration

    Click here for more information.

IFPRI is participating in the International Virtual Conference on Sustainable Food Systems in Southeast Asia under and beyond COVID-19: Policy Evidence and Call for Action.   

The virtual conference will share evidenced-based research and provide policy recommendations to support continued transformation in the agri-food system as the region enters a post-COVID-19 world. The key outputs of the seminars will include policy briefs for consideration by stakeholders as a basis for policy actions. In addition, new opportunities for regional knowledge network for collaborative research and capacity development is expected.

Session 2: Building Resilience to Vulnerabilities Shocks and Stress (Thursday, May 19, 2022 – 13:00- 16:00 Bangkok (GMT +7) | 2:00 AM to 5:00 AM EDT)

  • Suresh Babu, Senior Research Fellow / Head of Capacity Strengthening, IFPRI

Policy Forum: Sustainable Food System: Policy Discussion and Call for Action (Friday, May 20, 2022 – 14:45- 16:15 Bangkok (GMT +7) | 3:45 AM to 5:15 AM EDT)

  • Suresh Babu, Senior Research Fellow / Head of Capacity Strengthening, IFPRI