Pursuant to the Charter of the CGIAR System Organization, the General Assembly of Centers shall be a forum for Centers to discuss issues related to the CGIAR System and CGIAR System Organization. The Centers meet as often as necessary, but at least once in each calendar year as a General Assembly of Centers. The rules of procedure of the General Assembly provide the arrangements to conduct meetings.

At the General Assembly of the Centers, each Center shall have a single vote. The quorum for a meeting and decision-making shall be a two-thirds majority of all the Centers.

All General Assembly of the Centers meetings and documents